New project

Hello everyone,
It is time to begin the next project. This one will incorporate me as a live actor fighting against a stopmotion puppet. A dynamation type short film.

So, I have made lots of progress on this idea already and now it is time to get you caught up.

Ok, the script is basically written now. It goes like this: Maiden in the forest is trying to cross the bridge but a scary creature is blocking the path. A goblin wanders up and offers to help. After a big sword fight scene the maiden and the goblin work together to finally overcome the creature, yay everyone is happy.

I will play the goblin and dear wife will play the fair maiden and the creature will be stopmotion.

A ton of stuff had to be done to get to this point. I had to find an inexpensive video camera that shot HD. Once that was done we took it to the forest and did some short video tests and some sound tests.

I also had to create a costume. Here are some photos of that. I tried to make my own leather shoes but they turned out badly so I bought a pair of old shoes from Goodwill and removed the heels to make them more medieval looking.

I covered that hole in the heel with a piece of leather.

I also created an entire shirt of chain mail. I stripped insulation off electrical wire, coiled it around an aluminum dowel, then cut rings off, then joined them. 8000 so far. That is a whole another post on the steps for all of that. But here are some almost finished photos.

I will  post later step by step photos on how to make chain mail.

So, with some leather armor I already had from past projects that I had created earlier, and some green paint, and some prosthetic ears and nose the costume began to take shape.

Once the costume and most of the props were completed I began choreographing the sword fight. Most of that is written now. I created a puppet with a wire armature but then decided maybe I should create a ball and socket armature to give me more mobility in the creature. So that is in progress now.

Tons of stuff going on, I will update more later as it progresses.

Tons of work, ton of labor, tons of stuff I needed to learn.

Go ahead, make a mess, have some fun.

3 responses to “New project

  1. Dood!! this is so awesome!! I have always wanted to do this…

    I cant wait to watch the progress.

    jriggity

    Like

  2. There’s certainly a lot to know about this topic. I love all the points you have made.

    Like

  3. You can watch the latest weather updates by just taking a look
    at your phone’s home screen, where it automatically posts
    weather info, and many types of without having
    to launch the application. By doing so, you might be reinforcing that negativity and attracting to yourself MORE.
    The free Lyrics Search app can be acquired at the Android Market.

    Like

Leave a Reply

