tearing down the Poetree set

this is the set with just the puppet removed

Here is my super fancy way expensive light diffuser set up. It is a track light fixture with a plastic pickle jar over it so it would not produce such sharp shadows.

This is what it looked like with the light on.

So the puppet finds a spot overlooking the puppet workstation.

Here are the stack of xsheets I had to use and my little tool trays on the side of my stage. I have thread, super glue, c clamps, sculpting tools, scissors, brushes etc over there.

The plants come up. I scrape the glued down parts a bit and clean up the set.

I then take the entire stage outside to make room for the next stage.

The next stage is already built and is outside. This is why I keep two stages in use. I can shoot on one, while in the shop building the next one.

Glad you all enjoyed the Poetree film. Time to make some more mess and begin the next film.

Leave a Reply

