My Animation Blog

I have started this blog to keep track of my progress and to share the things I learn with other animators. I have made a few short films now and am constantly working on my next one. I plan to share behind the scene photos, video clips, test photos, tutorials, and any other good stuff I can find that is stopmotion animation related.

This art form used to be a great secret that only the few professional animators knew and they would pass it (hopefully) down to their assistants. The idea was to keep their skills in demand so they kept their livelihoods. Well, it became such a trade secret that it almost went extinct. A few animators finally realized that we need to share this information with newcomers so the craft of stop motion continues to grow and prosper. This is my aim. I hope to share anything and everything that I learn with anyone that wishes to learn. Stopmotion animation is a wonderful art form and I want it to be around for a long time to come.

Leave a Reply

